*NEW ALBUM* Snak The Ripper – From The Dirt

Westcoast heavyweight Snak The Ripper released his latest album, From The Dirt, to the masses yesterday and it climbed it’s to #1 on iTunes Canada, thanks to eager SDK fans. Having recently wrapped up his Canadian tour in support of the album, Snak has been in heavy promotion-mode for the album, doing shows as well as releasing tracks from the album. First up was the video release of the title track, From The Dirt, directed by Stuey Kubrick. A gritty video that suit the vibe very well. Following the video release was the audio drop of Premium Dope, featuring Slaughterhouse rapper Crooked I. A premium serving of dopeness, Snak and Crook trade verses on the monstrous release. The final promotional release came in the form of another audio drop for the track FTW. A deeply introspective and gritty track produced by N-Jin and cuts by D-Rec.

We had the pleasure of catching the show when he stopped in Guelph. Fans who have been to a SDK show know the level of energy that it brings. All the openers did their duties proudly that night and gave the paying fans a hell of a show. Snak brought new signees JUNK and Golden along for this tour, as they too have just recently released projects under the Stomp Down Killaz imprint. JUNK and Golden gave fans a reason as to why they deserved to be recognized as SDK members as their energy and stage presence really set the tone and the mood before Snak took the stage. Once the Snak took the mic, fans went crazy! Snak and the rest of the SDK family, along with tour DJ, D-Rec, gave Guelph one great night to remember and we anticipate the day we get to see the entire family (Merkules had made his own Guelph stop on his solo tour and Jaclyn Gee was not present) on one stage! Until then, keep scrolling to find a link to purchase the album on iTunes as well as links to find Snak The Ripper on social media!


Buy The Album on iTunes

1. Intro
2. From the Dirt
3. Premium Dope (feat. Crooked I)
4. Vicious Cycle
5. Stress (feat. Outlawz)
6. Memories
7. Hey (feat. Merkules)
8. The Basement (Skit)
9. F*ck the Internet (feat. Ill Bill)
10. The Action
11. It’s Over (feat. Jaclyn Gee)
12. FTW
13. Eat Ya Face (feat. Dope D.O.D.)
14. Wasting Away
15. Runnin Wild

You can find Snak The Ripper on…

Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s